2 Husbands to Introduce Myself

This photo is from our wedding. The rest of the party is in the original photo as well, but I thought that just this section with the three of us was a perfect summation of my marriage.
This photo is from our wedding. The rest of the party is in the original photo as well, but I thought that just this section with the three of us was a perfect summation of my marriage.

So.

I have two husbands.

I figured I should just come right out with it so you’re not confused later.

Now, before you worry that you’ve stumbled across some poly-relations blog or some variation of “Brother-husbands,” let me explain. My husband (Batdad), is the absolute love of my life, and when I married him, well, his best friend (Mustache) came along with the package. Maybe some of you can relate to that to some extent, but I am in no way exaggerating when I say that he practically lives with us. In fact, it is a standing plan to move into a house big enough for our family as well as his. He spends more time at our house than at his own. To the point that my children are genuinely confused when he’s not around. (What do you mean Uncle Mustache won’t be here today?) For the record, Batdad is my nickname for my husband, and Mustache is actually what we call his best friend. More so than his actual name. Anyway, I feel like some women would be upset that their husband’s best friend is CONSTANTLY hanging out, eating their food, and getting into shenanigans with their husband that cause mind-blowing anxiety, but I honestly wouldn’t have it any other way.

Those shenanigans I mentioned? They were actually the inspiration for this blog. Eventually I want to write a book. Something along the lines of The Adventures of my Two Husbands: There and, Eventually, Back Again. Patent Pending. Though I do plan on having a slew of other topics covered in this blog, there will be a healthy dose of Husband Shenanigans present. Make sure you strap yourself in for those, because, from experience, they’re a doozy.

What else can you expect from this blog?! I thought you’d never ask!

  • Action!
  • Adventure!
  • Laughs
  • Complete Randomness
  • Moments of Complete Nerdiness
  • Parenting Discussions
  • Exploration of Self
  • Nutrition, Hippie Lifestyle, and General Crunchiness
  • And much, MUCH more! (Which I really hope you heard in your head as an infomercial announcer)

Comments and questions posed in a respectful manner are ALWAYS appreciated, and I will do my very best to answer in a timely fashion. I hope you tune in with us next time, same bat place, same bat channel!

-Jess

4 thoughts on “2 Husbands to Introduce Myself

Share your thoughts!

