Nostalgia and Tediousness

20141117_122344
Anniversary goodness. The frozen river was absolutely beautiful in November.

Good morning followers! I’m feeling nostalgic this morning. I know that November wasn’t that long ago, but I’m still nostalgic for the day pictured above. Batdad took me up river and we spent the whole day checking out random spots of beauty. Then we went to a hot springs and soaked for a while before we returned to civilization for a lovely dinner. Well, my dinner was lovely, his was mediocre. I had never been to a hot springs before that day, so it made our anniversary that much better. We don’t get nearly as many date nights as we should carve out for ourselves, thus, nostalgia. Luckily, because we are very strange, we celebrate two anniversaries. We got married in November and then had a wedding a year and half later (exactly), so we celebrate an anniversary every 6 months.

20141117_132919
Driving up river. Before you worry, we were stopped for the photo.

Anyway, I digress.

Altering my page layout is getting tedious so, sorry Blogging101 course, I won’t be doing today’s assignment. I will be making some other updates to my page over the next week or so. Changes to look forward to are hopefully some more pictures (who doesn’t love pictures?) and basic tweaking to areas that will probably go unnoticed except to my OCD which will hopefully settle down after such. Also, I’ll be adding a page next to “Who is Jestimous” for the characters in this story. On that page I’ll be introducing the husbands a little more and possibly talking a little more about my kids as well.

2 thoughts on “Nostalgia and Tediousness

  1. I agree when one aspect of blogging seems to become a chore or drudgery it’s time to switch to the another. Today’s post and possibly another will have you ready to do more upkeep in no time. Happy Anniversary! 🙂

Share your thoughts!