The Crud

Well, I’ve caught the crud. Despite the Lysol habit I’ve tried to develop, my vitamin popping habit, my detox waters, and my unwillingness to hug anyone in my family for the last two weeks. I still managed to catch the crud.

What kind of crud? Well,I have a wonderfully scratchy voice, and my throat feels raw. I’m congested, and very tired and my body hurts. Yup, done caught the crud and caught it good.

However, I still came to work. Normally, I’d just plug through the day in spite of being sick. I answer phones for the first part of my shift though, and I page departments for their calls. Little bit hard to do when you have very little voice. I’ve been here less than an hour and I already want to leave. My bed is calling me. All I want to do is go home, strip down, and crawl under my fluffy red comforter to sleep until I’m not sick anymore. Is that too much to ask?

51D00878439A94C010663E8F83AD0FE6

Share your thoughts!

