A “Bad” Case of the Mondays

It’s not that bad. I’m very tired today, but I think that’s sort of a Monday-staple. So on Friday afternoon when I got off work, it was just Little Man and I for a little bit. I was on a mission to find new dining room chairs on the cheap since the ones we have currently spin. Spinning chairs+children= potential disaster. So I grabbed Little Man, we went to Dutch Bros where I got a green tea and he got a juice as a little treat, then we went to our local Habitat for Humanity to have a look of what they had. I found two chairs there and Little Man got some popcorn (he LOVES popcorn). I chose not to buy the chairs since I didn’t have the truck with me and I wanted to check some yard sales Saturday to see if I found anything I liked better.

Saturday I got up and decided the yard sale thing was a go since Little Man was in a pretty good mood and the weather was nice, and we could hit up Habitat again if I didn’t find anything. One of my girlfriends came with us, but there wasn’t much in the way of good yard sales happening. My theory is that the weather has been so unpredictable that people are choosing to wait on the yard sale thing. So back to Habitat we went to get the two chairs I had liked despite them being a terrible green color. I also ended up buying a new (to me) dining room table that the chairs (both new and spinning) would fit under a little better. Then I headed to Little Miss’s soccer game which ended up being just a scrimmage due to the other team only having 3 teammates in attendance. It was cute though and all the kids had fun. While cleaning the chairs up after I got home from the game I pulled the seat and back off and realized how easy they were going to be to reupholster so we ran to the fabric store. I spent the rest of the evening cleaning up the kitchen to make room for the new table and reupholstering one of the chairs (it only took about an hour). I waited to do the other until Batdad got home and decided whether or not he liked what I did to the first one.

Sunday I woke up at 5:30am to watch my niece and nephew. My sister had to work at 6 and her boyfriend had plans for his birthday, so being the AWESOME sister I am, I said I would watch them. Now, they’re great kids, but Nephew is 5 and Niece is 6 months old. Combine that with Little Man, who is almost 2, and you have potential chaos. Little Miss was at her Grandma’s house for the weekend as her other dad was in town. Little Man and Niece .60 (ya like what I did there?) both wanted to cry at me at the same time all day, Little Man was being very jealous, he woke Niece .60 up twice while she was sleeping, and just in general it was a lot of extra work. It pretty much solidified in my mind that I’m not having anymore children. I know people that have children close together in age but I’m not one of those people. There is a 5 year age difference between my kids and I’ve never understood wanting to have a toddler and a baby at the same time. So much work. Anyway, after they left I continued with my cleaning and ended up staying up until 2am trying to fold all the laundry I’ve fallen behind on.

It might sound like a boring weekend, but it was full full full. How about all of you lovely people? How was your weekend? Do anything fun, interesting, or monotonous?

Don’t forget that the Blogging from A to Z Challenge starts on Wednesday and the theme here will be Music and Music Videos!

51D00878439A94C010663E8F83AD0FE6

One thought on “A “Bad” Case of the Mondays

Share your thoughts!

