K is for Kiss Me by Ed Sheeran

Ed Sheeran said at the 2012 iTunes Festival that this song was written about two best friends that fall in love. The boy falls in love first and it takes a while for the girl to feel the same, but, in the end, she does. Apparently the couple is actually Ed’s godparents. That’s a pretty cool story actually. I have a lot of “family” that aren’t blood related, so that hits me on a personal level.

Also, I mean, it’s a love song. When I hear this song I naturally think of Batdad and I. We were friends for a long long time and neither of us was willing to admit attraction to the other because we were so worried about ruining our friendship. We finally decided to give it a go though, and it worked out pretty well, I’d say. The lyrics to this song are simple and beautiful. I feel like this video is perfect for the song. Something about the acoustic, black and white, up-close and personal view of the camera lends to the depth of the song.

Don’t forget to check out the site for the Blogging from A to Z Challenge to find out more about what this April challenge I’m participating in is all about. What do you think of the song? Does it give you the warm, fuzzies?

51D00878439A94C010663E8F83AD0FE6

2 thoughts on “K is for Kiss Me by Ed Sheeran

Share your thoughts!

