The Theme of my Theme is Themey

I’m so resistant to change. Some change is good, yes I understand this, but that doesn’t mean that I’m not cautious about change still. Today, for the Blogging 101 course, we are supposed to try out new themes. My initial reaction to this assignment was dismay, “I JUST got my blog looking the way I like it!” Then I decided it would probably be fine and I would just take deeps breaths and NOT hyperventilate over such a small thing. It can always be changed back, right?

So off I went to my dashboard to try out new themes.

And as soon as I got to the theme page I realized, “Oh, I’ve tried out all of these.” And on to the next page, “Hmm, and most of these.” I had put it out of my mind that in my quest to get my page looking JUST how I imagined it might look, I had tried almost EVERY free theme available before finally settling on the Plane Theme.

So, I don’t think I will be putting myself through that anxiety again today. HOWEVER, I would LOVE your input on my page as of right now.

What changes do you think need to be made and why?

-Jess

4 thoughts on “The Theme of my Theme is Themey

  1. I can’t see a need to change. The banner jumps out and the colour simply invites you in. The fun title and tagline are welcoming. The blog is neatly laid out and not too cluttered with widgets and I managed to find my way round easily.

Share your thoughts!